

2025 **OUTBACK RACING** SHOWCASE SERI

The 2025 Outback Racing Showcase series will comprise six heats commencing May 3 at Barcaldine Race Club and culminate in a final at McKinlay Race Club on June 21.



HEATS | DATES & VENUE

DATE	CLUB	RACE
03/05/25	Barcaldine RC	Tree of Knowledge Open Plate (sw) 1600m
03/05/25	Gregory Downs JC	Burke Shire Cup Open Hcp 1300m
17/05/25	Hughenden JC	Open Hcp 1400m
31/05/25	Tambo & DRC	Tambo Cup Open Hcp 1400m
07/06/25	Mount Isa RC	Mount Isa Cup Open Quality Hcp 1450m
16/06/25	Longreach JC	Open Hcp 1400m

Refer to the Race Magazine for individual prize money for the heats listed above.

FINAL - RACE DETAILS

- McKinlay Race Club, Saturday June 21, 2025
- McKinlay Cup Open Handicap 1500m
- (No allowances for apprentices)
- Quality Handicap (Max Hcp wgt 64kg Min Hcp wgt 56ka)
- \$30,000 prize money: 1st \$20,550; 2nd \$5,250; 3rd \$2,400; 4th \$1,200; 5th \$600

SERIES CONDITIONS

Aggregated points scored in the Heats, according to horses' placing(s), will determine the composition of the field in the final, if a ballot becomes necessary.

Heats' Points Allocation: 1st - 10 points, 2nd - 8 points, 3rd - 7 points, 4th - 6 points, 5th - 5 points, 6th - 4 points. 7th - 3 points. 8th - 2 points and Others - 1 point.

In the event of a heat of this Series being abandoned or declared a "no-race" (and the heat is unable to be rescheduled), final acceptors remaining in the field for such heat, at the time of such abandonment or declaration of "no-race", shall be allocated one (1) point. In the event of a dead-heat in the heats, the qualifying points will be combined and evenly divided between the dead-heated horses.

To be eligible to compete in the Final:

- A horse must have earned points in a minimum of one (1) of the heats.
- A horse must have competed in a minimum of three (3) races at country races* (TAB/non-Tab) in Queensland in the period 20/6/24 to 19/6/25.

SERIES BALLOTING CONDITIONS

Heats: Racing Queensland balloting conditions for Ratings Based Handicap Races will apply in all heats of this Series.

SERIES FINAL RACE:

Excess horses, if any, shall be balloted at acceptance time in the following order:

- Horses that have earned points in the Series with horses with the least number of points first;
- In the event of two or more horses having an equal number of points, preference will be given to the horse with the highest Racing Queensland official rating; and
- Horses on equal points and the same Racing Queensland official rating will be eliminated by lot.

Any horse that wins a heat in the Series, as long as otherwise eligible, shall be exempt from the ballot in the Final.

It is a requirement to nominate for the Final i.e. horses will not be automatically nominated, irrespective of the number of points accrued in the heats.

*Country race meetings includes all non-Tab race meetings conducted in Queensland and TAB race meetings conducted by the following race clubs, and others as allocated from time to time by RQ: Barcaldine, Barcoo, Birdsville, Bowen, Bundaberg Burdekin, Central Warrego, Chinchilla, Cloncurry, Emerald, Ewan, Gympie, Innisfail, Longreach, Mount Isa, Nanango, Roma, Thangool. Yeppoon

RQ reserves the right to add, amend, delete any conditions relating to this Series, if deemed necessary.